Deep dive into the evolution and lesson learned

Tuesday 4 May 2021 at 8am EDT, 12pm GMT and 2pm CET.

Part 1: Progress in implementation of the Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health. Findings and recommendations from the first Network report

Part 2: Reflections from Network implementing countries and partners

Part 3: The way forward: interactive discussion, questions and answers

Presenters and panelists included Ministries of Health representatives, experts from partner organizations, WHO and UNICEF.

This was the last webinar  in a series on 'Lessons learned by the Network countries in their efforts to build and institutionalize systems to sustain and scale up Quality of Care for Maternal and Newborn Health' hosted by the Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health, with the support of UNICEF and the World Health Organization.

© UNICEF/UN0157449/Ayene

Recording Download Play
link Go to Recording Play
  • speakers
    Dr. Anshu Banerjee, Director for Maternal, Newborn and Child and Adolescent Health and Ageing, World Health Organization Dr. Desalegne Bekele, Coordinator, Health Service Quality Improvement Team, Patient Safety Focal, Ministry of Health Ethiopia Dr. Malangizo Mbewe, Acting director, Quality Management Department, Ministry of Health and Population Malawi Dr. Minara Chowdhury, Country Director, Institute for Healthcare Improvement Bangladesh Dr. Blerta Maliqi, Technical Officer, World Health Organization