Fourth webinar in a series

Thursday 1 April 2021 at 12pm GMT, 1pm WAT and 2pm CET 

Lagos State, Nigeria and PharmAccess Foundation have jointly developed a health insurance scheme that aims to improve access to quality health Maternal, Newborn and Child Health services in public and private health facilities in Lagos State, Nigeria.

This webinar presented the strategies adopted to improve access to quality Maternal, Newborn and Child Health services and highlighted the challenges and key lessons learned. The speakers presented on their collaboration to fill the gap on service provision in primary health care through a public private partnership. PharmaAccess has also introduced innovative financing mechanisms such as health insurance, and standards to assess and stimulate improvement of the quality of care delivered through SafeCare. One lesson learned as the collaboration deepened was the need to develop a regulatory framework to ensure quality improvement for MNCH and this development was in particular focus in the webinar presentation

This is the fourth webinar in a series on Engaging the private sector for quality of care for maternal, newborn and child health. This webinar is co-hosted by the Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health, MSD for Mothers and the Child Health Task Force.

Photo credits: © UNICEF/UNI313551/Abdul

Recording Download Play
link Go to Recording Play
  • speakers
    Dr. Ibironke Dada, Director of Quality, PharmAccess Foundation Nigeria Dr Abiola Idowu, Executive Secretary, Lagos State Health Facilities Monitoring and Accreditation Agency Dr. Nuhu Omeiza Yaqub, Technical Officer, Quality Manegement, WHO AFRO